The Co-Conspirators?

While it’s true that MDD had a very debilitating effect upon me, it’s also true that it didn’t operate in a vacuum. Sadly, other elements, both physical and psychological, played their role in my fall.

 

fairy-tale-1081151_1280.jpg
Image by cdd20

 

In addition to the MDD, I suffer from severe sleep apnea. I’m also very much an introvert. Both of these features, I believe, acted to potentiate the influence of MDD upon me. That is, my inability to enjoy proper sleep and my innate comfort with solitude, operated together to exacerbate the effects of the MDD.

Beginning with the next post, I will explore this argument in greater detail, by giving you a fuller understanding of sleep apnea and exploring how my introversion made me vulnerable. I invite you to join me as I share those parts of my journey.

Speak Out About Mental Health

